CNBC Pro Talks: Amazon, LVMH and more — fund manager will reveal the consumer stocks to buy

Daily News
3 Min Read
CNBC Pro Talks: Amazon, LVMH and more — fund manager will reveal the consumer stocks to buy

CNBC’s Will Koulouris and Infusive Asset Management’s Jack Dwyer

When trying to assess the growth prospects of companies, portfolio manager Jack Dwyer says the consumer is king.

CNBC’s Will Koulouris will ask the CEO of Infusive Asset Management how he harnesses the power of the consumer in Pro Talks on Wednesday, April 24.

The top holdings of Infusive’s Consumer Alpha Global Leaders Fund include Amazon, Netflix and Alphabet, in addition to consumer stocks such as McDonald’s, LVMH and PepsiCo.

When selecting stocks, Dwyer urges investors to avoid making generalizations about consumer strength on a country basis, and highlighted a divergence across the luxury sector.

“We are seeing brands bifurcate,” he said. “The stocks have rerated (LVMH, Richemont, Hermes) in recent weeks and there are always cycles. Yet, critically, these brands develop products which are aspirational, clickable and shareable.”

He also highlighted the importance of structural changes such as intergenerational wealth transfers and the rise of millennials and Gen-Z.

“Often we are guilty of focusing on the Fed, or a news headline, and can forget the major structural forces at play,” said Dwyer. “It is these demographics, who will be beneficiaries of the largest wealth transfer ($50 trn) and they are consumers of the experience economy and will vote with their wallets.”

To discover Dwyer’s top stock picks, join CNBC Pro Talks on Wednesday, April 24 at 6:30 a.m. BST / 1:30 p.m. SGT / 1:30 a.m. ET.

Submit your questions here.

Learn more from our previous Pro Talks:

Related coverage from Pro:

Share This Article
Leave a comment